RU EN

About / History

History Plaurum

The history of companies incorporated under PLAURUM brand is inseparable from the global history of manufacturing precious metals that originated in the second half of the 19th – early 20th century. At this time companies emerge in other countries, focusing on obtaining pure gold, silver, platinum, and platinoids, studying their properties, and manufacturing products from precious metals.

Today PLAURUM brand incorporates production facilities in Russia (JSC EZOCM), Central Europe (Safina a.s.), and the People’s Republic of China (Guoda Safina) as well as sales offices in the USA, Slovakia, Poland, Romania, and Kyrgyzstan. Safina a.s.. dating back to 1860 – one of the leading companies in the market of precious metals in Central and Eastern Europe – joined Plaurum Group in 2014, significantly expanding the global presence of the member companies.

 

The history of creating and developing JSC EZOCM is inseparable from originating of the precious metals industry in Russia.

 
Добыча золота на Южном Урале в начале XX века. Фотоархив Архив ОЗ ЕЦМ.
First director of EZ OCM - Nikolay Baraboshkin with employees.

 

Production of precious metals as an independent industry in Russia began in the 19th century; its development was driven by platinum, not by gold as one could suppose. 1819 – 1825 was the time when numerous platinum placers were discovered in the Urals, and by the beginning of World War I the annual volume of platinum extraction in Russia reached 5.5 tons – 90% of the global volume. However, Russia had no capacities of its own to process raw materials containing precious metals; alluvial platinum was exported abroad in raw form. It was sold at low prices there, to be subsequently processed at facilities of large foreign companies in Europe and North America.

 

1914-1916

A joint-stock company of Nikolay-Pavdinskiy mountain district built the first Russian refinery plant by order of Nicholas II. The construction was supervised by a highly professional engineer – Nikolay Nikolayevich Baraboshkin.

10 (23) October 1916

The Ministry of Trade and Industry of the Russian Empire approved a special instruction allowing to launch the refinery plant. The 100-year long history of our companies dates from this day. The company was completely focused on developing and implementing unique methods of refining alluvial platinum and obtaining all other platinum-group metals.

1921

Refining of gold and silver was moved from Petrograd mint to this facility, complete with human resources and equipment.

1928

The plant created a special “Extra” grade of platinum that was highly valued in the global market. It started manufacturing products of higher processing levels – industrial crucibles and cups, thermocouple wire and other products from platinum and platinum alloys. 

1939-1943

The plant contributed to creating Krasnoyarsk Non-Ferrous Metals Processing Plant: experts travelled from Sverdlovsk to Krasnoyarsk to share their knowledge and experience as well as previously created technology solutions helping to organize new production of pure platinum-group metals. During the Great Patriotic War the plant multiplied its production volumes to satisfy the needs of the military industry.

1946

The plant’s experts participated in developing the first industry-specific government standard – GOST 3193-46 “Platinum base alloys catalytic gauzes”. 

1940-1950

Manufacturing of glass-melting devices was started in order to obtain glass fiber acutely needed for the Soviet industry.

1948

In June the launch of the first USSR industrial nuclear reactor was completed; to this end the plant developed and provided lining for internal surfaces of steel boilers from metals resistant to aggressive environment – platinum, silver, and gold.

1950-1960

The plant created several types of products unique for that time – serial manufacturing of bimetals and thermocouple wire.

1958

A group of the plant’s engineers obtained ultra-pure platinum surpassing English, American, and Japanese white gold by this parameter. It was used to manufacture resistance thermocouples and other goods.Manufacturing of semi-finished goods – knitted gauzes and glass-melting crucibles, wire, contact materials, laboratory ware, and silver accumulator grids – reached mass scale. These products were not only consumed within the USSR but also exported to over 15 foreign countries. 

1975

Ekaterinburg plant left an imprint on the history of space exploration thanks to the high professional qualifications of experts from the Central Plant Laboratory – they performed the analysis of lunar soil.

1978

The plant implemented a Comprehensive Product Quality Management System – the first in the industry.

1992

The company was one of the first in Russia to receive TÜV CERT certification confirming the compliance of its quality management system to the international ISO 9001:2008 standard.

1993

A new private company was created based on the OCM Sverdlovsk plant – a public joint-stock company called Ekaterinburg Non-Ferrous Metals Processing Plant (JSC EZOCM).

1999

Bullions of Ekaterinburg OCM plant passed all necessary inspections by British experts and received Good Delivery status. 

2004

Major changes occurred at JSC EZOCM, driving the future history of the company. RENOVA CJSC became the biggest shareholder of the joint-stock company.

2007-2010

The plant moved from Ekaterinburg to a new production facility in Verkhnyaya Pyshma where a new modern facility for growth and development was created.

2012

According to the results of 2012 JSC EZ OCM  ranked 33rd among the top 100 largest exporters in the Urals and Siberia, according to “Expert-Ural” magazine.

2014

“Expert-Ural” analytical center ranked the plant among top 20 companies of the region with highest returns.

2013-2014

JSC EZOCM was recognized as the best exporter at the regional competition of industry and innovations “Achievement – 2013” and “Achievement – 2014”, winning in the “Global Market” nomination.

2015

According to the results of 2015 JSC EZOCM was ranked 383rd in the RBK rating of 500 Largest Russian Companies.

2016

JSC EZ OCM​ approached its 100th anniversary in 2016 as a private international enterprise exporting products from precious metals of high processing levels to over 50 countries and as one of the centers of creating innovations for Russian and global industry.

October 2016

Saw a new stage of the plant’s history. Plaurum Group created on the basis of JSC EZOCM became an important player in the global market of manufacturing products from noble metals. Leveraging technologies, scientific potential and century-old production experience of the united companies from Russia, Europe, the USA, and China, PLAURUM explores new high-tech types of products from noble metals and production methods, creates innovative solutions for the global industry and strives to continuously enhance its presence in the global market.

RU EN

О нас / История

История Plaurum

История развития компаний, объединенных под брендом PLAURUM, неразрывно связана с мировой историей производства благородных металлов, которая берет начало во второй половине XIX – начале XX века. В это время в разных странах создаются предприятия, сосредоточенные на получении чистого золота, серебра, платины и платиноидов, изучении их свойств и производстве продукции из драгоценных металлов.

Под брендом PLAURUM сегодня объединены производственные площадки в России (АО "ЕЗ ОЦМ"), Центральной Европе (Safina a.s.), КНР (Guoda Safina), а также торговые представительства в США, Словакии, Польше, Румынии и Киргизии. Компания Safina a.s. один из лидеров рынка благородных металлов Центральной и Восточной Европы, имеющая историю с 1860г., присоединилась к Группе Plaurum в 2014г. и значительно расширила глобальное присутствие объединенных компаний.

 

История создания и становления АО "ЕЗ ОЦМ" неразрывно связано с возникновением отрасли драгоценных металлов в России.

 
Добыча золота на Южном Урале в начале XX века. Фотоархив Архив ОЗ ЕЦМ.
Первый директор ЕЗ ОЦМ - Николай Барабошкин в окружении сотрудников.

Производство благородных металлов, как самостоятельная отрасль промышленности России, возникло в XIX веке, флагманом ее развития стало не золото, как можно было бы предположить, а платина. Период с 1819 по 1825 г.г. стал временем открытия множества платиновых россыпей на Урале и к началу Первой мировой войны годовой объем добычи платины в России составил 5,5 тонн – 90% от мирового уровня. Но Россия не имела собственные мощности по переработке сырья, содержащего благородные металлы – шлиховая платина вывозилась за границу в качестве сырья. Там она продавалась по низким ценам для последующей переработки на мощностях крупных зарубежных компаний Европы и Северной Америки.

 

1914-1916

Акционерное общество Николае-Павдинского горного округа по поручению Николая II строит первый аффинажный завод в России, строительство осуществлялось под руководством высокопрофессионального инженера – Николая Николаевича Барабошкина.

10 (23) октября 1916 года

Министерство торговли и промышленности Российской Империи утверждает специальную инструкцию, разрешающую пуск аффинажного завода. С этой даты и начинается 100-летняя история нашего предприятия. Предприятие полностью сосредотачивается на разработке и внедрении уникальных методов аффинажа шлиховой платины и получении всех остальных металлов платиновой группы.

1921

На площадку завода с Петроградского монетного двора полностью переводится аффинаж золота и серебра, включая кадры и оборудование.

1928

На заводе была создана особая марка платины «Экстра», очень высоко ценившаяся на мировом рынке. Начат выпуск продукции более высоких переделов: промышленные тигли, чашки, термопарная проволока и другие изделия из платины и платиновых сплавов.

1939-1943

Завод принимает участие в создании Красноярского завода по обработке цветных металлов – из Свердловска в Красноярск выезжают специалисты, на месте, своими знаниями и опытом, ранее созданными технологическими решениями помогающие организовать новое производство чистых металлов платиновой группы. Во времена Великой Отечественной Войны завод многократно увеличивает объемы производства, обеспечивая нужды ВПК.

1946

Специалисты завода участвуют в разработке первого отраслевого государственного стандарта ГОСТ 3193-46 «Сетки катализаторные из платиновых сплавов».

1940-1950

Начинается производство стеклоплавильных аппаратов (СПА) для получения стекловолокна, в котором все более остро нуждалась советская промышленность.

1948

Завершился пуск первого в СССР промышленного ядерного реактора, для которого завод разработал и произвел облицовку внутренних поверхностей стальных котлов из металлов, устойчивых к агрессивной среде – платины, серебра и золота.

1950-1960

На заводе создается несколько уникальных для того времени видов продукции: серийное производство биметаллов и термоэлектродной проволоки.

1958

Группа инженеров завода получает сверхчистую платину, по этому параметру превосходящую английское, американское и японское белое золото. Из нее изготавливаются термопары сопротивления и другая продукция. Массовый характер приобретает выпуск полуфабрикатов: катализаторных сеток и стеклоплавильных сосудов, проволоки, контактных материалов, лабораторной посуды, серебряных аккумуляторных решеток. Эта продукция потреблялась не только внутри СССР, но и экспортировалась в более чем 15 зарубежных стран.

1975

Благодаря профессионализму специалистов ЦЗЛ Екатеринбургский завод оставил свой след и в истории исследования человеком космических пространств – ими был выполнен анализ лунного грунта.

1978

На заводе внедряется первая в отрасли Комплексная Система управления качеством продукции.

1992

Предприятие одним из первых в России получает сертификат TÜV CERT соответствия системы менеджмента качества международному стандарту ISO 9001:2008

1993

На базе Свердловского завода ОЦМ создается новая частная компания: открытое акционерное общество «Екатеринбургский завод по обработке цветных металлов», или ОАО «ЕЗ ОЦМ».

1999

Слитки Екатеринбургского завода ОЦМ прошли все необходимые проверки британских экспертов, был получен статус Good Delivery .

2004

В жизни ЕЗ ОЦМ произошли глобальные изменения, которые определили ход дальнейшей истории предприятия. Крупнейшим акционером Общества становится ЗАО «РЕНОВА.

2007-2010

Переезд из Екатеринбурга на новую производственную площадку в Верхнюю Пышму, где создается новая современная площадка для роста и развития.

2012

По итогам 2012 года ОАО «ЕЗ ОЦМ» занимает 33 место в рейтинге 100 крупнейших экспортеров Урала и Сибири по версии журнала «Эксперт-Урал».

2014

Аналитический центр «Эксперт-Урал» включил завод в число 20 наиболее рентабельных компаний региона.

2013-2014

ОАО «ЕЗ ОЦМ» - признан лучшим экспортером на областном конкурсе промышленности и инноваций «Достижение – 2013» и «Достижение – 2014» получив победу в номинации «Глобальный рынок».

2015

По итогам 2015 г. ЕЗ ОЦМ включен в рейтинг РБК «500 крупнейших компаний России» под номером 383.

2016

К своему 100-летнему рубежу в 2016 году ЕЗ ОЦМ подошел, будучи частным международным предприятием – экспортером продукции высоких переделов из благородных металлов в более, чем 50 стран мира, одним из центров по созданию инноваций для российской и мировой отрасли.

Октябрь 2016-н.в.

С октября 2016 года начинается новый этап в истории. Группа компаний Plaurum, созданная на базе ЕЗ ОЦМ стала значимым игроком мирового рынка производства изделий из благородных металлов. Используя технологии, научный потенциал и вековой производственный опыт объединенных компаний России, Европы, США и Китая, PLAURUM осваивает новые высокотехнологичные виды продукции из благородных металлов и производственные методы, создает инновационные решения для мировой отрасли и стремится к постоянному усилению своего присутствия на мировом рынке.